Bentley_Logo_4C_complete

Reducing Offshore Wind Costs Using Oil and Gas Technology
08:00 AM Eastern Standard Time 07:00 AM Central Standard Time 05:00 AM Pacific Standard Time 13:00 Greenwich Mean Time
CEC: A certificate of attendance will be offered.
Duration: Approximately one hour.
Panelists: Trygve Hagevik, Chief Commercial Officer, Tampnet Philip Christensen, Senior Vice President, Analytical Modeling, Bentley Systems Jennifer Runyon, Editor in Chief, Renewable Energy World David Paganie, Chief Editor, Offshore
register:WEBCAST

The U.S. offshore wind industry is starting to take shape.  There are turbines in the water at Block Island, a Power Purchase Agreement in place for South Fork Wind farm off the coast of Long Island and many other offshore wind farms in planning off the coasts of Maine, Massachusetts, New York, Maryland, Virginia and the Carolinas, and many of the project owners have roots in European offshore oil and gas. 

This webcast will explore the innovations that O&G has brought to wind in terms of cost reductions, looking toward the EU, where costs dropped dramatically over 10 years.  We’ll look at how digital technologies are helping to reduce costs by implementing cloud computing and digital analysis and we’ll explore how partnerships with offshore companies can be beneficial to both parties and reduce costs.

Please join us for this event sponsored by Bentley Systems.

Panelists:
Trygve Hagevik Chief Commercial Officer Tampnet   Trygve-Hagevik-120x160
Philip Christensen Senior Vice President, Analytical Modeling Bentley Systems   Philip Christensen
Jennifer Runyon Editor in Chief Renewable Energy World   Jennifer Runyon
David Paganie Chief Editor Offshore   David-Paganie-120x160
Sponsored by:
Bentley Systems:

At its core, Bentley Systems is a software development company that supports the professional needs of those responsible for creating and managing the world’s infrastructure.  Specifically in the offshore industry it is the leading supplier of engineering solutions for static and hydrodynamic structural analysis.  Bentley delivers solutions for the entire lifecycle of the infrastructure asset, tailored to the needs of the various professions – the engineers, architects, planners, contractors, fabricators, IT managers, operators and maintenance engineers – who will work on and work with that asset over its lifetime. Comprised of integrated applications and services built on an open platform, each solution is designed to ensure that information flows between workflow processes and project team members to enable interoperability and collaboration.

Please visit us at www.bentley.com.

PennEnergy Jobs

More Jobs >