Sapient-x70

Allegro-x70

Growth Imperative for Commodities Firms
10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time 09:00 AM Central Daylight Time 07:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time 14:00 Greenwich Mean Time
Free to attend.
Approximately one hour.
Ujjwal Deb, Vice President, Sapient Michael Hinton, Chief Strategy & Customer Officer, Allegro Roberta Bigliani, Vice President, IDC Energy Insights, IDC Government Insights and IDC Health Insights Bec Wilson, Application development & Software architecture, Sapient
register:WEBCAST

After decades of relative stability, commodities firms are now facing unprecedented market disruption. In fact, since the 2006 shale oil boom through today, with more wind and solar power increasing competition for consumer wallet share, energy commodity professionals are being forced to rethink business models and look for innovative ways to provide value to their customers. Many are looking to take advantage of new technologies and approaches to create a smarter, more agile business.

In this webinar, representatives from Sapient Consulting, Allegro and IDC, come together to tackle the big issues driving transformation in the energy and commodity markets. They will discuss the shift companies must now make from cost saving to growth in order to survive.

This webinar will cover the following:

  • What are the disrupting trends that create unique opportunities for innovation?
  • Are digital transformation (DX) and investments in DX the new technology enablers?
  • How to use data and advanced analytics as critical drivers for growth and a way to establish a competitive edge.

Ujjwal Deb Vice President Sapient   ujjwal-deb-120x160
Michael Hinton Chief Strategy & Customer Officer Allegro   Michael-Hinton-120x160
Roberta Bigliani Vice President, IDC Energy Insights IDC Government Insights and IDC Health Insights   Roberta-Bigliani-120x160