Hrudey to take role of APEGA president

Steve E. Hrudey will become president of the Association of Professional Engineers & Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA) at its 2016 annual general meeting in Edmonton on Apr. 22.

An engineer, Hrudey is a University of Alberta professor emeritus and currently principal of his environmental risk-consulting firm. His interdisciplinary career in environmental engineering has focused on water safety.

Hrudey will lead APEGA’s new executive committee that includes Pres.-Elect Jane Tink and Vice-Pres. John Rhind. Connie Parenteau, currently president, will continue in the role of past-president.

APEGA also will welcome reelected council member Brad Hayes and newly elected council members Timothy Joseph, Darren Hardy, Manon Plante, and Natasha Pounder.

Council members resuming their terms are Jeff DiBattista, Lisa Doig, Jennifer Enns, George Eynon, Mahsoo Naderi-Dasoar, Art Washuta, and Terence Waters.

Established in 1920, APEGA is responsible for regulating the practices of engineering and geoscience in Alberta.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...

Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...