APPEA re-elects Lake as chairman

The Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA) has re-elected Bruce Lake as chairman and Richard Owen as vice chairman of the board following its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Nov. 26 in Perth, Western Australia.

Following the APPEA board election, the association’s directors are Bruce Lake (chairman), Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia Pty Ltd.; Richard Owen (vice chairman), ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia; Michael Abbott, Woodside Energy Ltd.; Brett Darley, Quadrant Energy; Ernie Delfos, Eni Australia Ltd.; Claire Fitzpatrick, BP Developments Australia Pty Ltd.; Gerry Flaherty, Chevron Australia Pty Ltd.; Doug Handyside, BHP Billiton Petroleum Pty Ltd.; Seiya Ito, INPEX; Grant King, Origin Energy Ltd.; Frank Krieger, ConocoPhillips Australia Pty Ltd.; Andrew Smith, Shell Australia Proprietary Ltd.; Peter Stickland, MEO Australia Ltd.; Eric Streitberg, Buru Energy Ltd.; Petter Undem, Total E&P Australia; and Brett Woods, Santos Ltd.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...

Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...