Layne Christensen names Brown president and CEO

Lane Christensen

Rene J. Robichaud has resigned as president and CEO of Layne Christensen Company (Nasdaq:LAYN), effective immediately. David A.B. Brown, Layne's non-executive chairman of the board, has been appointed to serve in the additional capacities of president and CEO, effective immediately. The board will engage an executive search firm to identify Robichaud's successor.

Brown has been a director of Layne since 2003, and has served as non-executive chairman of the board since 2005. He served as chairman of the board of directors of Pride International Inc. from 2005 until Pride's acquisition by Ensco Plc in 2011, at which time he became a member of the board of directors of Ensco Plc. He is also on the board of directors of EMCOR Group Inc., and from 1984 to 2005 Brown was president of The Windsor Group, a consulting firm that focused on strategic issues facing oilfield services and engineering companies. He is a Chartered Accountant and CPA, and has over 40 years of energy-related experience.

Layne is a global water management, construction and drilling company.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Reduce Engineering Project Complexity

Engineering document management presents unique and complex challenges. A solution based in Enter...

Revolutionizing Asset Management in the Electric Power Industry

With the arrival of the Industrial Internet of Things, data is growing and becoming more accessib...