Nighthawk bolsters its board of directors

Nighthawk Energy plc

Nighthawk Energy (AIM: HAWK; OTCQX: NHEGY) has made several changes to its board of directors.

Johan Claesson has been appointed as a non-executive director. He is the largest shareholder in Nighthawk and has provided significant financial support to the company over the past two years.

Chuck Wilson, COO, is now an executive member of the board. He joined Nighthawk in August 2011.

Stephen Gutteridge has informed the company of his intention to step down from his position as executive chairman no later than Sept. 30 to pursue other opportunities. He has been executive chairman since January 2012 and will continue in this role over the next few months to assist the new board in assessing and developing the plans for the company in 2014.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Reduce Engineering Project Complexity

Engineering document management presents unique and complex challenges. A solution based in Enter...

Revolutionizing Asset Management in the Electric Power Industry

With the arrival of the Industrial Internet of Things, data is growing and becoming more accessib...