SEG releases results of board elections

Offshore staff

TULSA, Oklahoma – The Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) membership has selected Bill Abriel as president-elect for 2015-2016. He is scheduled to become president in October 2016. Abriel is retired from Chevron.

Also elected to the 2015-2016 board of directors were Jie Zhang as second vice president, Mauricio Sacchi as editor, Rocky Detomo and Vladimir Grechka as directors at large, and Lee Lawyer, who was elected by the SEG Council to serve as council chair.

Completing the board of directors for 2015-2016 will be eight incumbents from the current board: John Bradford, the current president-elect, who will become president; Eve Sprunt, the current second vice president, who will become first vice president; Christopher Liner, the current president, who will become past president; Alison Small, who will serve a second year as treasurer; and Guillaume Cambois, Gustavo Carstens, Xianhuai Zhu, and Maurice Nessim, who will return as directors at large.


Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Logistics Risk Management in the Transformer Industry

Transformers often are shipped thousands of miles, involving multiple handoffs,and more than a do...

Secrets of Barco UniSee Mount Revealed

Last year Barco introduced UniSee, a revolutionary large-scale visualization platform designed to...

The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...