Statoil board of directors set

Øystein Løseth
Øystein Løseth, new chair of Statoil's board. (Photo: Tord F. Paulsen - AP - Statoil)

Offshore staff

OSLO, Norway – Statoil ASA has elected new board of directors.

Bjørn Tore Godal, Jakob Stausholm, Marjan Oudeman, and Rebekka Glasser Herlofsen won reelection.

Chair of the board Svein Rennemo and board member Jim Mulva had declined reelection.

Øystein Løseth was elected as the new chair of Statoil’s board and Roy Franklin was elected deputy chair.


Roy Franklin
Roy Franklin, new member and deputy chair of Statoil's board of directors. (Photo: Dag Myrestrand)

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Reduce Engineering Project Complexity

Engineering document management presents unique and complex challenges. A solution based in Enter...

Revolutionizing Asset Management in the Electric Power Industry

With the arrival of the Industrial Internet of Things, data is growing and becoming more accessib...