Shell appoints deputy chairman

Offshore staff

THE HAGUE, the Netherlands – Royal Dutch Shell has appointed Hans Wijers as deputy chairman and senior independent director, effective May 23. He will succeed Lord Kerr of Kinlochard who will be standing down as a non-executive director following the 2012 Annual General Meeting on May 22. 

Josef Ackermann has been appointed a member of the Nomination and Succession Committee, and Sir Nigel Sheinwald has been appointed a member of the Corporate and Social Responsibility Committee. Sheinwald will also be standing for election as a non-executive director at the Annual General Meeting.  


Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Reduce Engineering Project Complexity

Engineering document management presents unique and complex challenges. A solution based in Enter...

Revolutionizing Asset Management in the Electric Power Industry

With the arrival of the Industrial Internet of Things, data is growing and becoming more accessib...