AAPG elects president

Offshore staff

TULSA, Oklahoma – Edward A. “Ted” Beaumont, senior geologist with SM Energy, has been elected president-elect of the 36,000-member American Association of Petroleum Geologists. He will serve as AAPG president in 2012-13.

The 2011-12 AAPG Executive Committee will be seated July 1 and will be presided by Paul Weimer, of the University of Colorado. Other officers are:
• Vice president-Regions – Stuart D. Harker, Circle Oil Plc., Finchampstead, England.
• Secretary – Denise M. Cox, Storm Energy, Panama City, Fla.
• Vice president-Sections – Marvin D. Brittenham, EnCana Oil & Gas (USA), Denver.
• Treasurer – James S. McGhay, Mid-Con Energy, Tulsa.
• Elected Editor Stephen E. Laubach, Bureau of Economic Geology, University of Texas at Austin.
• Jeffrey W. Lund, Corridor Resources, Houston, who has assumed the chair of the House of Delegates.


Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...

Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...