NHA still seeking nominations for 2012 Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award

WASHINGTON, D.C. 1/6/12 (PennWell) -- It isn't too late to submit nominations for the National Hydropower Association's 2012 Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award.

The Henwood Award is presented annually since 1990 to those who “show the great leadership and dedication to hydropower in the spirit of its namesake.”

Nominations for the 2012 Dr. Kenneth Henwood Award are due by January 20. Submissions can be made online at the National Hydropower Association’s website or by contacting Kirby Gilbert at kirby.gilbert@mwhglobal.com.
Information about the 2011 Henwood Award winner, Chuck Alsberg, can be found here.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Reduce Engineering Project Complexity

Engineering document management presents unique and complex challenges. A solution based in Enter...

Revolutionizing Asset Management in the Electric Power Industry

With the arrival of the Industrial Internet of Things, data is growing and becoming more accessib...

Latest PennEnergy Jobs

PennEnergy Oil & Gas Jobs