ISO New England re-elects board members

iso new england logo ISO NE elp

ISO New England announced current board members Raymond Hill, Barney Rush, and Vickie VanZandt have been re-elected to the ISO board of directors, effective October 1, 2016. Each will serve a three-year term.

As a regional transmission organization, ISO New England selects its board members through a nominating process that involves representatives from the ISO’s board of directors, the New England Power Pool (NEPOOL), and the New England Conference of Public Utilities Commissioners.

Candidates also receive the endorsement of the NEPOOL Participants Committee. This year’s election represents the twelfth year of this collaborative selection process.

Raymond Hill joined the board in 2010; Barney Rush joined in 2013, and Vickie VanZandt joined in 2011.

ISO New England board members are subject to the company’s code of conduct that includes a nonaffiliation provision, which means that no officer or employee of the company can have a financial interest in any company participating in New England’s wholesale markets.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...

Maximizing Operational Excellence

In a recent survey conducted by PennEnergy Research, 70% of surveyed energy industry professional...

Leveraging the Power of Information in the Energy Industry

Information Governance is about more than compliance. It’s about using your information to drive ...

Latest PennEnergy Jobs

PennEnergy Oil & Gas Jobs