NV Energy CEO is chairman of EEI

NV Energy president and CEO Michael Yackira was elected chairman of the Edison Electric Institute (EEI). The chairmanship rotates every year.

Three vice chairmen were also elected. They are Ted Craver, chairman, president and CEO of Edison International; Nick Akins, president and CEO of American Electric Power (AEP) and Tom Fanning, chairman, president and CEO of Southern Co.

Yackira joined NV Energy in January 2003 and was elected as CEO on August 1, 2007. Craver has been the president of Edison International since April 2008 and chairman and CEO since the following august. Akins was named president of AEP in December 2010 and was named CEO in November 2011. Fanning became president of Southern in August 2010 and assumed the spots of chairman and CEO in December 2010.

Did You Like this Article? Get All the Energy Industry News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to an email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now


Logistics Risk Management in the Transformer Industry

Transformers often are shipped thousands of miles, involving multiple handoffs,and more than a do...

Secrets of Barco UniSee Mount Revealed

Last year Barco introduced UniSee, a revolutionary large-scale visualization platform designed to...

The Time is Right for Optimum Reliability: Capital-Intensive Industries and Asset Performance Management

Imagine a plant that is no longer at risk of a random shutdown. Imagine not worrying about losing...

Going Digital: The New Normal in Oil & Gas

In this whitepaper you will learn how Keystone Engineering, ONGC, and Saipem are using software t...

Latest PennEnergy Jobs

PennEnergy Oil & Gas Jobs